The Sixth and Seventh Books of Moses: A Mysterious and Enigmatic Text

What is the 6th and 7th book of Moses used for?

The Sixth and Seventh Books of Moses are mysterious and enigmatic texts that have captivated the imaginations of readers for centuries. These books are often associated with esoteric and occult practices and are shrouded in a veil of secrecy.

Containing numerous allegedly magical spells used to summon spirits to do the will of the conjurer, the books are attributed to  Moses, which purportedly empowered him to overcome the magicians of Egypt, part the Red Sea, and perform the extraordinary feats ascribed to him in the Old Testament.

What Are the Sixth and Seventh Books of Moses?

The Sixth and Seventh Books of Moses are grimoires or magical texts that contain a collection of spells, invocations, and rituals. They are attributed to the biblical figure Moses, who is said to have received divine knowledge and wisdom directly from God. These books are believed to hold the keys to unlocking supernatural powers and achieving various goals, from healing to divination and protection.

  • The Sixth Book of Moses: Also known as the “Sixth and Seventh Books of Moses,” it is divided into two sections. The first section contains various magical spells and incantations, while the second section is more focused on talismans and amulets. It is important to note that the titles “Sixth Book of Moses” and “Seventh Book of Moses” are somewhat interchangeable and can refer to different variations of these texts.
  • The Seventh Book of Moses: This book is often considered a companion to the Sixth Book and contains additional magical rituals, prayers, and instructions. It is said to provide further insights into the secrets of the universe and the mysteries of divine knowledge.

Authorship and Historical Origins

The authorship of the Sixth and Seventh Books of Moses is shrouded in mystery, and their origins are difficult to trace. It is believed that biblical Moses is the author. However, these books are not part of the canonical Bible, and their true authorship remains a subject of debate among scholars and occultists.

Many believe that these texts were compiled and written by various authors and scribes over centuries, drawing from a wide range of sources, including Jewish, Christian, and Egyptian mystical traditions. The books likely underwent numerous revisions and additions before reaching their current forms.

How Many Books of Moses Are There?

Apart from the Sixth and Seventh Books of Moses, there are well-known books of Moses found in the Hebrew Bible (Genesis, Exodus, Leviticus, Numbers, and Deuteronomy).

The exact number of books attributed to Moses varies depending on the tradition and interpretation. While the Sixth and Seventh Books are among the most famous, there are other lesser-known texts attributed to Moses, each containing its own unique teachings and magical practices. Below we will discuss the five sacred books of Moses.

The Five Sacred Books of Moses

The term “Five Sacred Books of Moses” typically refers to the first five books of the Hebrew Bible, also known as the Torah. These books are foundational to Judaism and include:

  • Genesis: The book of origins, which tells the stories of creation, the patriarchs, and the early history of humanity.
    Genesis book of the Hebrew Bible
  • Exodus: The account of the Israelites’ liberation from slavery in Egypt, the giving of the Ten Commandments, and their journey through the wilderness.
    Exodus book of the Hebrew Bible
  • Leviticus: A book of laws and regulations concerning religious rituals, sacrifices, and moral conduct.
    Leviticus book of the Hebrew Bible
  • Numbers: The census of the Israelites, their wanderings in the wilderness, and various incidents during their journey.
    Numbers book of the Hebrew Bible
  • Deuteronomy: Moses’ final address to the Israelites, including a review of their history and a restatement of the laws and commandments.
    Deuteronomy book of the Hebrew Bible

These five books form the core of the Mosaic tradition and are considered the most authoritative and sacred texts in Judaism.


The Sixth and Seventh Books of Moses continue to be objects of fascination and intrigue for those interested in mysticism, occultism, and the esoteric. It is believed that they hold the keys to unlocking hidden knowledge and supernatural powers. Whether one views them as sacred texts or as historical curiosities, these books continue to exert a powerful influence on the world of the mystical and the mysterious.

You can read more about The Sixth and Seventh Books of Moses:

  • The Sixth and Seventh Books of Moses:
  • [The Secret Books of Moses](